Parks & Recreation

parks rec - Copy

Welcome to the Corunna Parks & Recreation Commission

The commission meets regularly on the 1st Thursday of each month at 4:00 PM at McCurdy Park in the Community Center. 
The commission is comprised of nine to eleven members appointed by the Corunna City Council on recommendation by the City Manager.  The term of appointment is for an indefinite period. The majority of the members appointed are not required to be residents.  References: (Charter Section 4.7) (Charter Section 4.9a) (Charter Section 4.9f(2)) (City Code 2-242)

Chuck Kerridge - Chair
Tim Crawford - ViceChair 
Joe Sawyer - Treasurer
Mike White
Judy Horton
Mark Schmitzer
Merilee Lawson
Nichole Cowdrey 

The purpose of the parks and recreation commission shall be to recognize, preserve and bring public attention to the present and future parks and recreation projects and to promote interest in them.

Volunteers Make It Happen

visit-us-Facebook-icon - Copy